Tuesday, April 12, 2016

2016 Honors Recipients

Many thanks to everyone who was involved in this year's honor banquet and helped honor our amazing students!

Congratulations to the following scholarship recipients:

Premal Patel for receiving the Don E. Chadrow, Physics Alumni, and Henry W. Leap scholarships

Kenneth Gordon for receiving the Raymond A. Serway scholarship

Congratulations to Olivia Cypull, Justin Leas, and Evan Meekins for their performance at the JMU Undergraduate Physics Symposium

Congratulations to the following Physics Awards recipients:

Josiah Lapolla for receiving the JMU Physics Service award

Tyler Stephens for receiving the JMU Physics Teaching award

Daniel Stein for receiving the JMU Planetarium Service award

Evan Meekins for receiving the JMU Physics Research award

Congratulations to Catherine Witherspoon for being honored as the Outstanding JMU Physics Junior

Congratulations to Evan Meekins for being honored as the Outstanding JMU Physics Senior

And congratulations to all of the students who were inducted into Sigma Pi Sigma.  It is an honor to share in the same academic fraternity as you all (listed below)!

Russel Blair
Dan Breyesse
Meagan Cronin
Emily Dick
Kenneth Gordon
Josiah Lapolla
Erin O'Brien
Premal Patel
Jeffrey Small
Catherine Witherspoon