Saturday, April 10, 2010

Congratulations to our newest Tenured and Promoted Faculty

The official word is out...

Gabriel Niculescu, Scott Paulson and Brian Utter have all earned tenure and promotion this year.

Also this year, Chris Hughes is promoted to full professor.

Congratulations to four people who have worked hard to make the department an outstanding place for students to learn through research, to learn in the classroom and grow into the next generation of physicists.

The department is proud of their many accomplishments and look forward the continued fruits of their labors.